10 Random Facts About Me

  1. Ever since I was young, my parents have always encouraged my brothers and me to read, and because of their influence, you’ll be hard pressed to find me without a book in hand. I’m studying English Literature, Creative Writing, and Liberal Arts at my university, so I’m constantly reading. Usually, when people ask me what my favorite book is, I struggle to come up with an answer. I can give you my top five or top ten at any given time, but settling on one is always difficult. However, over the past year, I’ve discovered some great books that have become favorites, and for the first time in a long time, I have a definite favorite book: The Unchangeable Spots of Leopards by Kristopher Jansma.
  2. I have a circulatory disease called Raynaud’s disease that causes by hands and feet go numb and turn white or blue when I’m cold. It gave me trouble when I was in high school and spent a lot of time outside playing sports, but it doesn’t bother me that much nowadays except when I walk to class in the winter.
  3. I have a slightly ridiculous obsession with Harry Potter.
  4. One of my goals in life is to learn how to play the mandolin.
  5. I love to travel, but sadly, I haven’t been able to do so very much due to exorbitant costs of overseas travel. I’ve lived in the same state my whole life, and aside from various places within the United States, I’ve been to Mexico, the Cayman Islands, Jamaica, Slovakia, and Hungary. However, once I finish my bachelor’s degree, I’m hoping to get my master’s degree in England and travel more.
  6. I love cats.
  7. When I finish getting my master’s degree, I want to work as an editor for a publishing company, write a novel (or several), and open an independent bookstore in a cute, coastal town.
  8. My favorite type of weather is rain.
  9. I was the valedictorian of my high school.
  10. Every year, I challenge myself to learn or do something new, because I think it’s important for me to do all the things I want to do and never stop learning. One year, I taught myself to play the guitar. Another year, I learned how to knit. And another year, I started this blog.
Leave a Reply

