Eat a Biscuit

 

IMG_2987
How perfect are these mugs?

One of the hardest things about being a college student is not being able to see my family as often as I would like to.  It’s been about two months since I’ve been able to go home, so I took a break from working on my midterm papers and met my parents in Birmingham for a day of ‘splorin.  We started our day with brunch at the Alabama Biscuit Company, and holy cow!  It is one of the most beautiful places in existence.  I had a biscuit with goat cheese, pecans, and honey, and it was incredible.  If you’re ever in Birmingham, definitely check it out.

Next, we went downtown in the hopes of acquiring a new ribbon for my typewriter, but alas, the typewriter store was closed.  Instead, I got some snaps of my outfit in front of some pretty buildings.

IMG_4915

IMG_4908

IMG_4923

IMG_4922

IMG_4916

IMG_4907

IMG_4921

We ended the day at the Summit, where we browsed bookstores and ate Chinese food.  Now, it’s back to the books.  There’s nothing quite like ending a fun day with Robert Browning and some good ole essay writing.  Wish me luck!

– Lauren

Listen to: An Act of Mercy by Mercy Beat and Hello Honey by Ivory Hours

2 thoughts on “Eat a Biscuit

  1. How did I not know about a wonderful place called the Alabama Biscuit company!? I must try it! You can really buy mom jeans?

    1. It’s a little off the beaten track, but it’s an incredible place! And yes, mom jeans are now sold in stores, which is great for the inner grandma in me who likes her pants to come up really high.

Leave a Reply

