Lip Service

IMG_3430

As I mentioned in a previous post, I recently spent four days in Louisville, Kentucky for the Kentucky Derby. I had never been to Louisville before and didn’t know too much about it, but it turns out that there are so many cool things there, such as a walking bridge over the Ohio River that connects Kentucky to Indiana. Neither my friend nor I had ever been to Indiana, so on our last day, we decided to walk across the bridge and add another state to the list of places we’ve been.  Here’s what I wore for a casual spring day spent exploring new cities.

IMG_3433

IMG_3429 IMG_3435

I’m trying to teach myself that sometimes it’s good not to have a plan. There is no time like summer break to be spontaneous and take road trips to the Kentucky Derby or walk to Indiana, to make new destinations and do things that will make memories.

What are your spring and summer destinations? -Lauren Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Lip Service

Leave a Reply

