One Year Bolder

DSC_1134

Hey there!

I turned 21 last Sunday, and to celebrate, I drove home for the weekend to see my family. I, like most people, love birthdays. Love them. I am definitely the annoying person who counts down the days to my birthday and keeps everyone updated on how many days are left. Birthdays are a combination of everything I love: cake, Thai food, presents, free rewards from some of my favorite stores, family. Also, my birthday begins the countdown to the end of the roughest part of the semester. After my birthday, there’s a week and a half until Thanksgiving, which is immediately followed by dead week and then finals.

This birthday was a really really good one. I got to spend time with my family and friends, eat some really good meals, and officially welcome a much longed-for Kitchen Aid mixer into my home.

We’ve been in this weird weather limbo lately, where it’s really cold in the morning but in the 80s by the afternoon. But it’s finally gotten cold enough to wear a sweater all day long, and I couldn’t be more excited about it. Goodbye and good riddance, weird transition weather. For my birthday lunch at my favorite Thai restaurant located in an old train station, I wore my current favorite fall outfit: an oversized sweater, leggings, and ankle boots. I’m obsessed with this sweater. It’s the softest and comfiest thing I’ve ever put on my body, and lately, I’ve really liked pairing an all black outfit with brown shoes and a brown purse. Also, this lipstick. It. Never. Comes. Off. The Sephora Beauty Insider birthday gift this year was two mini lipsticks from NARS, which is typically way out of my budget, but now I understand why their products are so expensive; they’re so good and last forever.

Here’s what I wore for my birthday lunch:
DSC_1139 DSC_1155 DSC_1156 DSC_1162 DSC_1185 DSC_1190

 -Lauren

2 thoughts on “One Year Bolder

Leave a Reply

