Thankful

IMG_1758

Thankful for big cups of coffee. For really great socks. For parents who let me study the least lucrative things and defend me to their coworkers who are concerned for my future. For words. For all the good books I’ve read. For all the good books I haven’t read. For the fact that I will never run out of good books to read. For the smell of fall. For the changing leaves. For the rain and rain boots for splashing in puddles. For roommates who listen to me say the weirdest things. For pen pals who continually show me Jesus. For naps. For scented candles and handmade soap. For cuddles with a nice cat. For sweaters. For music. For dessert. For art that makes us less lonely. For stories to remind us of our sameness. For new experiences. For growth.

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

